HABC

Tenant Forms & Documents

COVID-19 Notices

SECTION 8 CLIENTS: TEMPORARY SUSPENSION OF RELOCATIONS
Only emergency moves (non-lease agreement renewals, double-failed inspections, and VAWA related moves) will be considered on a case-by-case basis until further notice. 

Landlord packets can be emailed to fsimpson@habc.us 

SECTION 8 CLIENTS: SUSPENSIÓN TEMPORAL DE REUBICACIONES
Solo los movimientos de emergencia (renovaciones de acuerdos sin arrendamiento, inspecciones de doble error y movimientos relacionados con VAWA) se considerarán caso por caso hasta nuevo aviso. 

Los paquetes de propietario se pueden enviar por correo electrónico a la oficina de HABC en; fsimpson@habc.us

Haga clic aquí para obtener más información y ver nuestra carta oficial.

Current Section 8 Tenants

Click here to submit changes or requests

Self Service for Current Tenants

You may now email  s8tenants@habc.us with document submissions (scans only, pictures will not be accepted) or questions or concerns regarding your voucher. Please make sure to include your name and phone number in your email.

If you have submitted any documents, either by fax, mail, or in person, please call (321) 775-1592 to confirm receipt. It is not necessary to ask your technician if they have received your documents. For prompter service, please email s8tenants@habc.us with any questions.

Self-Service

Please refer to the buttons below to perform the following actions.

Contact Your Tech

Section 8 Directory

NameTitleEmail
Alysha ConnerHCV Occupancy Specialistaconner@habc.us
Cheryl DiscoHCV Manager & Portability Specialistcdisco@habc.us
Kerri HenriquezFSS Coordinatorkhenriquez@habc.us
Kristin KimballHCV Admissions Managerkkimball@habc.us
Maria PetersonSenior HCV Occupancy Specialistmpeterson@habc.us
Rosa SapikowskiHCV Occupancy Specialistrsapikowski@habc.us
Synobia FeltonHCV Occupancy Specialistsfelton@habc.us
Xirly RiveraHCV Occupancy Specialistxrivera@habc.us
Yolanda SotoHCV Occupancy Specialistysoto@habc.us

How Much Your Voucher Is Worth

Please refer to the table below to check the maximum amount of rental assistance you can receive. The table is broken down according to ZIP code and bedroom size (which is your voucher size).

These amounts are approximate and do not include if utilities are included with the rent. All final rent amounts must be approved by HABC inspectors after you submit the landlord packet.

2020 Rental Amount Guidelines

Brevard County, FL Small Area Fair Market Rents (SAFMRs) By Unit Bedrooms for 2020
ZIP CodeCityEfficiencyOne BedroomTwo BedroomThree BedroomFour BedroomFive Bedroom
32754Mims595727884113413481560
32780Titusville612756854115414061599
32796Titusville623766875118514371634
32901Melbourne633777890120114671675
32903Indialantic8009861149155218932165
32904West Melbourne7709561109150218232084
32905Palm Bay579709858117213371546
32907Palm Bay7309061034140717301997
32908Palm Bay87010661234167720702388
32909Palm Bay640796894121715001733
32920Cape Canaveral568699783106212861463
32922Cocoa507624781102311341293
32925Patrick AFB91011261305177921542466
32926Cocoa623766889126914221619
32927Cocoa/Port St John7309041032139816971935
32931Cocoa Beach7208861005136416491881
32934Melbourne7208861019138216731912
32935Melbourne647805920124715111726
32937Satellite Beach85010461205163419892272
32940Melbourne/Suntree/W Viera90011161309177221532464
32948Felsmere49063667993210631210
32949Grant84010361209163219932280
32950Malabar94711611368185222592585
32951Melbourne Beach94011561345182422192536
32952Merritt Island7509261055143417391984
32953Merritt Island613752845114113931586
32955Rockledge7509261065144417491996
32976Sebastian560693770104912961498